Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Carrboro

200 W Main St Carrboro, NC 27510

919-933-6609
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Tue 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Thu 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Auto Logic:

reviewicon
05/27/2020

Went here for my first accident and each person I talked to was very helpful, friendly and informative. My family has been using them for years and don't see any reason stopping! I don't really review places, but when I do it's because they have done something worthwhile that I could not have done on my own. I work in repair and understand how important trust is with who you go to. If you don't know where to go these guys won't steer you wrong.



02/19/2020

Awesome!



reviewicon
09/25/2012

I want to start by saying they live up to the hype. I have been looking for a new auto shop for a while, and found them on google. Read their reviews and thought, why not. I drive a toyota and needed a new tire and oil change. They were able to fit me in on a friday with a same day appt. They took care of everything, were very nice, and charged me below what i expected to pay. I would strongly recommend this place, even though it doesn't look like much from the street.



reviewicon
02/11/2014

I took my VW Golf into Auto Logic because the check engine light was on. They performed a diagnostic test and determined that the car needed a new catalytic converter. Rather than go ahead with this costly repair, Marianne called the VW dealership nearby and asked about an extended warranty on the catalytic converter. She was told that there was an extended warranty so I was able to have this repair done by the VW dealership without cost. My only charge was for 30 minutes of labor by Auto Logic to determine the problem. This was not my only experience with Auto Logic. Every time I have gone there for service on my car, I have been pleased with the quality of the work and the courteous treatment that I have received. I know they conduct their business ethically and honestly. Now I know that they will put in the extra effort to make sure they are giving the best service, even if it means that they don't do the work themselves. Thank you, Marianne!



reviewicon
01/08/2015

Have trusted them for years on several Japanese cars. They take the time to explain what is wrong and help you make a wise cost/benefit analysis prior to approving any repair or diagnostic. Highly recommend. If only I could get my medical care at Auto Logic!



reviewicon
10/12/2015

Been using them for all of our cars (everything from an old Z3 to a new jeep) and trucks (they keep our 2004 Tundra running great). Work is simply done right: accurate estimates, on time service, and completed to our satisfaction. Best shop around.



reviewicon
11/25/2015

Miss Mary Ann is the BEST as are all of the people she has working there as well. They are honest and skilled and I'd tell anyone I k ow to trust them with the repairs on an automobile!!!



reviewicon
06/23/2016

Very honest mechanic. We had an issue with our car they couldn't ever figure it out but didn't charge us an arm and a leg trying which is fair enough.



reviewicon
07/18/2016

Actually 5+ stars. First of all, shame on Mika Will and the one-star review. If you explore into this person's posting, you will see his Auto Logic review right next to his 5-star review of Al's Garage. I have nothing at all against Al's Garage but it is obvious that the negative review of AutoLogic was done to promote Al's Garage, for wahatever reason. If you have any doubt, look at Auto Logic owner Andrew Jones' polite but thorough rebuttal of the review, including downright untruths by Mika. Shame on you!. Now for the great stuff! I've been in the area for 7+ years and went through a couple of other shops, some of them much larger and aggressive in their self-promotion. They all disappointed in one way or the other - communication, costs, technical abilities, standing behind their work etc. Auto Logic is BY FAR the best auto repair garage/service I have ever experienced, across more than 40 years of driving, multiple states in the U.S. and multiple countries overseas. Super competent, honest, professional, friendly - it is the way you dream of having your car serviced. They have always been willing and able to work with me, including completely unscheduled visits. They stand 100% behind their work. It is also a joy to see the AutoLogic "family" staff, most of their technicians have been with them for years, as opposed to the quick turnover situation of many other business-oriented shops. It is consistently rated a great place to work at (for an auto garage, are you kidding me!) and their contributions to the community are also a tribute to the character of the people working there. I may someday find as good but I am convinced I will never find better! Long life to AutoLogic!



reviewicon
08/25/2016

Auto Logic takes care of my two cars: a Mini Cooper and a diesel BMW 3 Series. They are skilled mechanics, thorough, honest, and informative. I've moved farther away since I first went to them, but I still make the longer drive because I trust them.



reviewicon
10/19/2016

Would get my car fixed here again today.



reviewicon
12/08/2016

I couldn't be happier with the folks over at Auto Logic! Marianne and Bo always somehow put a smile on my face, even though I'm usually there in a panic thanks to my almost 200,000 mile Odyssey. The quotes are spot-on and, although they're busy, they never make me feel rushed. I shopped around when we first moved to town, but all the other shops I tried (including the dealer) just never made me feel like my business was a priority to them. At Auto Logic, the whole experience is thorough & friendly!



reviewicon
12/20/2016

Excellent service. They stand by their work. I have had several repairs performed under warranty at no cost, and on short notice. A big thank you to the team at Auto Logic for your great service over the years.



reviewicon
01/08/2017

Always reliable and friendly.



reviewicon
02/05/2017

Every time I move, I try to find an auto repair shop that is trustworthy and good. Autologic is the place. They will do right by you and your car. Highly recommend



reviewicon
08/31/2017

Great service! Very caring owners who go the extra mile to learn about their customers needs. Would highly recommend especially to folks not very familiar with auto internals - you can rest assured that you won't be cheated!



reviewicon
01/04/2018

Definitely recommend, great service, very honest and trustworthy. They do great work at really reasonable prices.



reviewicon
02/13/2018

Came here with our old car a few years ago to help diagnose a potential problem. Was only charged the diagnostic fee and received piece of mind knowing there was nothing major wrong with the car. Avoiding an unnecessary repair and talking me through some of the other possibilities made me very comfortable with Auto Logic. A few weeks ago, I came back with our other car. After a ride-along with one of the mechanics, we had a good idea of what the problem was. The quote came quickly and the folks at Auto Logic were great at detailing the base cost and the potential for any additional parts along with clear costs for those. The work was done within a day and the car has been great. We appreciate the honesty and clear communication along with qulaity work at Auto Logic.



reviewicon
03/13/2018

So honest and kind.



reviewicon
03/23/2018

Love this place. They are professional and polite and always willing to go the extra mile. It is so nice to know that great service still exists! Great work at fair prices. Love this place!



reviewicon
04/06/2018

Auto Logic is fantastic! The staff are knowledgeable, friendly, helpful, and trustworthy. I highly recommend them to anyone in the area.



reviewicon
04/09/2018

Professional and very friendly. I?ll be definitely going here now as my main auto shop!



reviewicon
05/19/2018

This place is awesome. I needed a new spot having moved to Chapel Hill and they took care of an issue that had originated from another autobody shop. Autologic will remain my mechanic for good reason. Highly recommend this place.



reviewicon
05/29/2018

Auto Logic has been my mechanic for 30 years. They do quality work at a fair price. The people are friendly and greet me by name. Highest recommendation.



reviewicon
07/16/2018

Came here to have my car inspected and they were fantastic! Got my car in as quick as they could. They were very engaging with my three year old and gave her a little dinosaur toy to occupy her. She ended up falling asleep in my arms while waiting, so they brought my car around front and helped me out to my car so I didn?t have to wake her.



reviewicon
09/29/2018

Excellent service. They have serviced my cars for 20 years. The folks at AL are so nice. Always a pleasure to work with them.



reviewicon
11/09/2018

I have been going to Auto Logic for the last year. From brakes to oil changes they have been so transparent and kind. I have only had mediocre-at-best experiences with auto shops in the past but this company is truly out of this world. Marianne really delivers the best service, always going out of her way. The techs are exceptional as well.



reviewicon
02/20/2019

I had recently had repeated problems with both the electrical and brake system in my Mazda 3. After dealing with another shop and not getting anywhere, I took my car to Auto Logic. They were wonderful and although I had a lot of problems, they got to the bottom of each one and my car runs great now. I was kept informed throughout the process and they honestly treated me like family. I?ll be going back in the future and I highly recommend!



reviewicon
04/10/2019

I've been taking my vehicles here for years. These are great people who run a great shop. Their prices are always fair and they do good work. And unlike some shops, they never try to upsell you on unnecessary services. Highly recommended



reviewicon
04/23/2019

They were SO nice to me, and they also did not rip me off like Mark Jacobson Toyota did when it came to inspections. I got there really late in the evening, and they accommodated me with no questions. They are very honest, and you should really support local businesses like this. Whenever I have a problem with my car, I will choose these guys. If you're mulling over a few places to take your car, you will not regret taking it here



reviewicon
05/15/2019

These guys are honest! My 175,000 mile Toyota hadn't been serviced for a while when I took it in for a maintenance check. I was expecting belts needing replacing, fluids to be changed and worn brake pads. Repairs I'd have no way to know if I really needed. Imagine my surprise when I was told all that I needed was a new battery. Much different experience from the tire shop where I used to go.



reviewicon
05/18/2019

Great car repair and maintenance place. It's hard to find an honest auto shop like this that delivers quality work. We ran (very fast) from our dealer and now only come here.



reviewicon
05/30/2019

With these guys it's almost like, you're glad your car needs service.



reviewicon
06/03/2019

Auto Logic always takes excellent care of my car. When I have questions about caring for my vehicle, they are always thoughtful, patient, and super helpful. They are also good at making sure I don't pay for anything I don't need. They go above and beyond!!



reviewicon
06/17/2019

Trustworthy and reliable,you guys earned my trust



reviewicon
08/27/2019

Very nice guys there! They do really care about the customers. They even suggest you not to do any services that are not necessary.



reviewicon
10/04/2019

They did quality work on my car at a reasonable price and gave me a refund for a part not needed after all that was included in my bill by mistake. I would never have known about the mistake in the bill but they are so honest they made sure I was reimbursed.



reviewicon
10/28/2019

I have taken my truck here twice for drive shaft and starter repair and they are second to none. They double-check with you about your auto issue, communicate effectively, get the job done at a reasonable price. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
10/30/2019

The staff here are extremely nice and seem very honest. Garth and Maryanne both walked me through the issues on my car and gave what seemed like an honest price. I did have to take my car back for the same issue but they serviced the car for free. I plan to go back for any other issue.



reviewicon
11/18/2019

I have never left a positive review for a mechanic before today. I saw Auto Logic recommended on Reddit and gave them a chance - it turned out to be the best repair experience I have ever had! Staff was very helpful and kept me in the loop. The receptionist was very friendly. No exorbitant prices. Will be back!



reviewicon
11/18/2019

Helpful, friendly staff. One of top auto repair places in area for foreign cars. Busy place. They're also a good place to have a potential auto purchase, such as from Craigslist, checked out. Cost ~$100, but they thoughly inspect the car. They're very honest in their advice. Worth every penny to avoid buying a used lemon



reviewicon
11/23/2019

Auto Logic is a fantastic business! They consistently go above and beyond for me and my car. They are trustworthy, fair, and all around just great people!



reviewicon
12/06/2019

As a recent transplant to the Raleigh area, I was looking for a mechanic I could trust to start taking care of my car. Based on ratings, I tried Auto Logic and I am pleased with my first experience. The net is that they looked over the car, found nothing amiss and told me they found nothing to fix. $200 for diagnostic and oil change. I estimate the dealer service cost for the same would have been substantially more. Also, while I was waiting to check in, the couple in front of me were in a bit of a panic due to screeching / grating noises coming from their brakes. The husband needed to get to the airport in about 2 hours for a flight.The receptionist asked if they had been driving on gravel which they replied only to turn around in a drive way. The mechanics took the car in and came out about 10 minutes later with a piece of gravel that was caught in the brake assembly. They sent the couple on their way at no charge.



reviewicon
12/08/2019

I trust these people and that makes a huge difference! My toddler loves visiting this spot and she really enjoys getting a toy dino!



reviewicon
12/18/2019

We love this auto shop. If you live in Carrboro and you want a trustworthy local mechanic then go to Auto Logic. They have great prices and great staff.



reviewicon
01/17/2020

Good work, honest no-nonsense staff. The kind of auto shop that will tell you you don't need anything but an oil change. Once the staff made a mistake with my car and they were quick to make things right. I can't recommend Marianne & crew enough.



reviewicon
01/22/2020

I found Auto Logic online, and based on the reviews and 5 stars, I decided to use them. I was 1000 miles away and my daughter's car needed repair. They exceeded all my expectations. Bo diagnosed the problem promptly and was able to fix it the same day. They worked with my daughter's schedule in dropping off and picking up of the vehicle. I am thoroughly impressed by their professionalism and would highly recommend them.



reviewicon
02/05/2020

They have kept my car going for 12 years. They are scrupulously honest, skillful and easy to deal with. You can not find a better car repair place.



reviewicon
02/08/2020

Great customer service



reviewicon
02/10/2020

Staff is always knowledgeable and always willing to explain what is going on with your car. Highly recommend!!!



reviewiconHighly Recommended
11/11/2020

I have never left a positive review for a mechanic before today. I saw Auto Logic recommended on Reddit and gave them a chance - it turned out to be the best repair experience I have ever had! Staff was very helpful and kept me in the loop. The receptionist was very friendly. No exorbitant prices. Will be back!


reviewiconTrustworthy Mechanics
11/30/2020

Auto Logic is a fantastic business! They consistently go above and beyond for me and my car. They are trustworthy, fair, and all around just great people!


reviewiconFamily Friendly
12/18/2019

I trust these people and that makes a huge difference! My toddler loves visiting this spot and she really enjoys getting a toy dino!


reviewiconGreat Prices
01/09/2020

We love this auto shop. If you live in Carrboro and you want a trustworthy local mechanic then go to Auto Logic. They have great prices and great staff.


reviewiconHonest Auto Shop
01/22/2020

Good work, honest no-nonsense staff. The kind of auto shop that will tell you you don't need anything but an oil change. Once the staff made a mistake with my car and they were quick to make things right. I can't recommend Marianne & crew enough.


reviewiconTrustworthy Auto Shop
01/29/2020

I found Auto Logic online, and based on the reviews and 5 stars, I decided to use them. I was 1000 miles away and my daughter's car needed repair. They exceeded all my expectations. Bo diagnosed the problem promptly and was able to fix it the same day. They worked with my daughter's schedule in dropping off and picking up of the vehicle. I am thoroughly impressed by their professionalism and would highly recommend them.


reviewiconLong Time Favorite
02/06/2020

They have kept my car going for 12 years. They are scrupulously honest, skillful and easy to deal with. You can not find a better car repair place.


reviewiconBest Auto Shop
02/07/2020

Great customer service


reviewiconKnowledgeable Staff
02/10/2020

Staff is always knowledgeable and always willing to explain what is going on with your car. Highly recommend!!!


  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • IDENTIFIX
  • IATN (International Automotive Technicians' Network)
  • ALL-DATA
  • Mitchell1
  • Chamber of Commerce
  • Safety Kleen
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 05/27/2020
Went here for my first accident and each person I talked to was very helpful, friendly and informative. My family has been using them for years and don't see any reason stopping! I don't really review places, but when I do it's because they have done something worthwhile that I could not have done on my own. I work in repair and understand how important trust is with who you go to. If you don't know where to go these guys won't steer you wrong.
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 919-933-6609 X