Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Carrboro

200 W Main St Carrboro, NC 27510

919-933-6609
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Tue 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Thu 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Auto Logic:

reviewicon
02/19/2024

Such great service and kind people!



reviewicon
02/15/2024

Excellent service and friendly staff.



reviewicon
02/13/2024

Auto Logic is 100% trustworthy and the people are nice. My husband and I have been taking our cars here for many years.



reviewicon
02/13/2024

I keep taking my car to them and they keep doing a good job with my car.



reviewicon
02/12/2024

I had a pre-purchase inspection done on a vehicle, all while being states away. Mary Anne & Daniel were so helpful and thorough while checking the vehicle over. I will definitely be back, if I end up needing car work in Chapel Hill!



reviewicon
02/10/2024

Fast and friendly service



reviewicon
02/06/2024

I am very pleased with the service that was provided for my car last week. I also appreciate the advice given to me so that I can prevent any problems in the future.



reviewicon
02/05/2024

Really appreciated the customer service, integrity, and clear communication, provided by everyone at Auto Logic. Such a pleasure, and relief, to find such a wonderful local mechanic. Highly recommended!



reviewicon
01/24/2024

Wonderful and timely service each time.



01/18/2024

I was pleased how my somewhat un-usual appearing warranty request was handled and honored regarding a tire failure. Auto Logic determined this was an unsafe driving condition and thus installed my spare tire. As ordering and installing a new replacement tire would have required more than a day, Auto Logic referred me to a tire service with a one-day turnaround service, which I appreciated. Thank you.



reviewicon
01/17/2024

Where do I start. We have been fans of Auto Logic for over 30 years. They have excellent service, treat you with respect, are accommodating when you need it, and explain something you didn't know about your car and any issue so you can be educated. Love them



reviewicon
01/10/2024

They did a great job of informing me on the issues that needed fixing and fixing it quickly and effectively!



reviewicon
01/10/2024

Excellent communication and service.



reviewicon
01/08/2024

Very good service.



reviewicon
01/04/2024

Great friendly quality service as always. I'm a ten year plus customer.



reviewicon
12/20/2023

Auto Logic is and always has been the best--not just the best auto shop in Carrboro, NC, but the best one I have ever dealt with in my 52 years of driving. Always helpful, transparent about costs and service, and with exceptionally skilled mechanics. And if something is done quite right (which almost never happens), they'll make it right. Kudos!



reviewicon
12/18/2023

Excellent service thank you!



reviewicon
12/18/2023

Always on time, efficient, and completely trustworthy.



reviewicon
12/18/2023

Always trust Daniel's expertise in caring for my car. AutoLogic has great employees, always honest and respectful.



reviewicon
12/14/2023

Phenomenal customer service. Without question the best vehicle servicing company in the area. Highly recommend. Thanks again! - The Frys



reviewicon
12/12/2023

I genuinely appreciate Auto Logic's exceptional work. Their team operates with utmost confidence, swiftly identifying the precise issue with my 2014 Jeep Wrangler. Their efficiency is truly commendable. Thank you Daniel!



reviewicon
12/08/2023

Fixed my car sooner than expected!! Really did their best!



reviewicon
11/28/2023

Found the problem quickly and the repair was made in the shortest time despite the Thanksgiving holiday. I had my car back the first day they opened. Very efficient and good communication throughout.



reviewicon
11/23/2023

What a great experience. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly.



reviewicon
11/22/2023

Excellent service from first phone call to payment. I took a used car in to get looked at to see about buying it. Daniel gave me a full report. They have a good system where they text it to you first so you can go over it and then call to discuss. I bought the car in full confidence that I will be able to fix the problem they found and have the car for as long as I'm going to need it.



reviewicon
11/07/2023

Diagnosed our car issue quickly (with photos), ordered parts and fully repaired within 24 hours. Great communication. Professional and friendly service.



reviewicon
11/07/2023

The team at Autologic always up front with you, straightfoward, honest, talks to me, professional, kind and courteous, responsive and communicative. They stand by their work and will always make it right.



reviewicon
11/06/2023

Fast, competent service by friendly people. What more can one ask?



reviewicon
11/05/2023

An honest mechanic, how rare!



reviewicon
11/03/2023

The people at Auto Logic are always professional, kind and courteous. They are responsive and communicative and do what they say. The mechanics are great and never proceed with work unless the customer authorizes it. I want go anywhere else.



reviewicon
10/28/2023

Doctor Auto Logic did the oil change and checked and/or changed filters as needed, checked the tires. The exam left their patient, my car, humming!



reviewicon
10/21/2023

My first visit to Auto Logic was today, as my long-time mechanic has retired and sold his shop. I could not have been more pleased with the services that my "vintage" truck received today. The communications with personnel gave me reassurance that I'd come to the right place.



reviewicon
10/20/2023

(Translated by Google) Good place to do maintenance. The service is good and the place is clean and well located. (Original) Buen lugar para hacer mantenimientos. El servicio es bueno y el lugar está limpio y bien ubicado.



reviewicon
10/19/2023

Excellent service as always, and courteous folks. I would certainly recommend them for your auto service needs!



reviewicon
10/18/2023

I have had nothing but great experiences at Auto Logic. Always incredibly friendly and helpful. Will be the only place I take my car if I can help it.



reviewicon
10/12/2023

I just moved to the area and I'm so glad this place exists and that I found it. Upfront price. Quick turnaround. The staff was polite, friendly, and interested in getting their customers back on the road.



10/09/2023

I took my 2009 Hyundai Sonata to Auto Logic and they were extremely professional and took my car problem very seriously. They showed me the problem and explained it to me clearly. Auto Logic is a very great shop and their invoices include pictures and recommendations for all problems. Daniel was especially helpful and amazing. Overall, everything about Auto Logic is amazing. I highly recommend them!



10/07/2023

The team at Auto Logic were so friendly and informative. They took my car, evaluated the engine, fixed it, and educated me on the issue-a new first! They were honest with me about their assessment. They have a new permanent client.



reviewicon
10/04/2023

Such a great local auto shop! Personable, efficient, and thorough.



reviewicon
10/03/2023

Super easy drop off. They didn't do anything without telling me the cost of it first, super dependable. Will definitely be using this business again.



reviewicon
10/02/2023

Great customer service. Friendly environment.



reviewicon
09/29/2023

Such professionals, very transparent and communicative through the whole process.



reviewicon
09/28/2023

Great job. Very easy company to work with.



reviewicon
09/27/2023

Excellent service, very professional and polite, I will be returning. Thanks again.



reviewicon
09/26/2023

I called AutoLogic to get an estimate on a pump replacement that another place in Chapel Hill wanted to charge me $825.00 for. They said if I didn't get it my car could stop driving at any time. AutoLogic said that they would first need to do a trouble shooting report. After AutoLogic did the trouble shooting I received a call saying that the part did not need replacing at this time and gave me the warning signs that would occur if and when it was starting to fail. I very much appreciate this business and am now their regular customer.



reviewicon
09/24/2023

Good store.



reviewicon
09/22/2023

Automotive engineering excellence. It doesn't get any better. These great people providing old school honest service just restored my faith in humanity!



reviewicon
09/18/2023

My car broke down the day before I needed to go out of town. Auto Logic took my car in right away and kindly rearranged their schedule to fix my car so I could leave on time. They were very understanding of my circumstance and communicative about their timeline and what repair my car needed. I highly recommend!



reviewicon
09/13/2023

Always a quick turn around and great service. Very informative and friendly staff. Thank you!



reviewicon
09/13/2023

Great service at fair prices!! Will definitely return!



reviewicon
09/12/2023

This is an amazing small business. Customer service was excellent, they were efficient, thoughtful and thorough. Super pleased and would 10/10 recommend to the community



reviewicon
09/08/2023

Genuinely the BEST auto repair shop in the whole state maybe the whole world. I will never go anywhere else. Kind and genuine people who go above and beyond every time.



reviewicon
09/07/2023

As always, great service!



09/06/2023

Absolutely the best place to go!!! I have a BMW and they handled "HER" with care!!! You won't be disappointed!!!



reviewicon
09/01/2023

My car would not misbehave for then, but they patiently coaxed and listened to me! I will definitely be a customer now.



reviewicon10/10 would recommend.
Electrical Services
08/24/2023

Took my Infiniti g37 in to look at a battery charging issue. Auto Logic did a great job of finding the issue quickly and saved me lots of time and money as it was a lot simpler than originally anticipated.



reviewicon
08/18/2023

Exceptional. I really appreciated the listening to what I was wanting to get done with my car. As well as taking the time to answer my questions (I'm one of those detailed type people). My first time with Auto Logic. I felt they were fair and not selling me services that I perhaps did not need. I'd highly recommend.



reviewicon
08/18/2023

Wonderful communication and very pleasant. Set expectations and delivered. They found my car's issue was a warranted item and referred me to the dealer to minimize the full cost of the repair. One star short of perfect due to their high diagnostic fee which was about $150 more than I've experienced at my go to shop. In a pickle, I'd would return because they've earned my trust.



reviewicon
08/15/2023

I trust this business implicitly. I have been their customer for many years. I am always accommodated for any problem that I have with my vehicle.



reviewicon
08/15/2023

Extremely thorough mechanics. The staff are down to earth and very understanding of your issues!



reviewicon
08/15/2023

Excellent service as usual!



reviewicon
08/10/2023

I love this place! It's locally owned and the people are nice, honest, and reliable. I couldn't ask for a better place to take my car.



reviewicon
08/10/2023

Even though my vehicle had some really bad issues, they really took care in explaining the situation and were really honest and also very understanding. Something else I really liked is they take pictures of your vehicle while they're servicing it and send it to you with details of what's needing to be fixed.



reviewicon
08/09/2023

Nice people great service



reviewicon
08/05/2023

Had work done by them to find and fix noise from wheel wells. They were thorough, good work, ended up I did not need new brakes. Highly recommended.



07/29/2023

My usual repair shop told me they would not take my vehicle for repairs for over 2 weeks. This is my only car, and the check engine light was on and the car was stuttering. It was not going to be drivable for 2 weeks in that condition. Another auto repair shop did not seem to care. I called Auto Logic based on some of the reviews I read. They were great and took my car in right away. They kept me informed and sent pictures of the issues. The repairs were done in one day and at a reasonable price.



reviewicon
07/28/2023

Knowledgeable and trustworthy. So glad my neighbor recommended them!



reviewicon
07/28/2023

I have been bringing my vehicles to Autologic for maintenance and repair for close to 20 years, not just because their work is thorough with attention to detail, not just because the work is completed in a timely fashion and at a reasonable cost, and not just because all their employees are so friendly and welcoming. I continue to come to Autologic because I trust them. I know what I can expect from them, and I'm never disappointed.



07/27/2023

People at AutoLogic are incredibly nice. I believe they are very knowledgeable on my 2016 Audi Q3. Will always go back.



07/26/2023

As always, the best experience from the moment you set foot into the shop. One gem of Carrboro.



reviewicon
07/25/2023

Great team! Always delivers on time and on budget.



reviewiconThey lived up to the high recommendation.
Tires
07/20/2023

Maryanne and Brian are very nice and professional. They worked on fixing my flat tire and very neatly returned the spare to the compartment.



reviewiconCould not recommend more highly!
07/14/2023

Auto Logic has been our mechanic for 15 years and there is no one else we trust. They always manage to squeeze us in for urgent repairs and perform the highest quality work. It's a great locally owned business.



reviewicon
07/12/2023

Seriously great service here! They don?t work on Chrysler, so I didn?t end up getting work done but man? Maryanne was so helpful and thorough? I wish I drove a different car just so they could have! Stop reading reviews and call them. You won?t regret it.



reviewicon
07/11/2023

Autologic always does excellent work at a fair price!



reviewicon
07/11/2023

Kind. Thorough. Honest.



07/03/2023

I've taken my primary vehicle (first a Chevy Sonic, then an Hyundai Veloster) to Auto Logic for almost ten years now, and everything from routine maintenance to extensive problem solving has been great. My partner also takes her car and she's never had an issue. The customer service is amazing, and goes way beyond the minimum. I just had my oil changed the day before their summer holiday and accidentally left a printed draft for work on my passenger seat. I gave them a call and in just ten minutes they texted me images of the pages and totally saved my day. They didn't have to do that, it had nothing to do with my car or the work, but it made a huge difference for me that day. When I got my current car I had to buy used after my previous was totaled. Unfortunately, it ran into some issues after about 20,000 miles. They not only found all the problems, but became so dedicated to fixing it after a few times fixing one thing to reveal another issue, they eventually gave me a huge discount on a tear-down to find and fix everything once and for all. I've driven that car for over 70,000 miles since then and have not had a single mechanical issue. Nothing but routine maintenance. I highly recommend auto logic on quality, knowledge, and customer service.



reviewiconI would highly recommend this shop!
07/02/2023

I recently purchased a used vehicle from a friend and needed it looked over before making a seven hour drive. I called to inquire and Mary Ann was lovely to chat with on the phone and she explained in simple terms their exact process for oil changes & maintenance. It was easy to get an appointment and had a quick turnaround time that worked well with my work schedule. When I went to pick it up, the staff was very friendly and the bill was straightforward with no deceitful trickery to get you to do extra services. Additionally, my father who lives out of state had also called to check in about the vehicle and they were very patient and sweet even after repeating themselves. Great experience and service overall.



reviewicon
06/28/2023

AutoLogic was wonderful. As always. In addition, they worked me in before closing for their summer break, just for my peace of mind. Who could ask for anything more?



reviewicon
06/27/2023

I've been bringing my car to Autologic for a number of years. It was time for regular maintenance, so I took my car in. As usuual, Maryanne was helpful in sorting out what I needed done. Brian told me about an issue to monitor, but did not need fixed yet. I find them to be honest, helpful and informative.



reviewicon
06/26/2023

Great job at less then the estimated price...



reviewiconWould definitely recommend to anyone I know!
06/21/2023

I'm not one to leave reviews, but this place deserves it. From start to finish, it was a great experience. I initially called to make an appointment and Mary Ann was super friendly and helpful. When I got to the appointment, I decided to wait in the lobby and I was out within an hour. During that hour, I saw multiple customers come in for various concerns and several people called, and the staff was quick and polite to take care of everyone, and I was thoroughly impressed by how well they all worked together and how in depth they answered questions. They also sent me a full report on my vehicle to my email when it was completed which was appreciated, and I left feeling very well taken care of! I also feel 1000% better being able to ask questions about taking care of my car, seeing how friendly and knowledgeable the staff was.



06/16/2023

My tire had a slow leak. I was visiting my son who lives here. Went in on a Friday afternoon around 3:30 when I know they were looking forward to going home. Explained I would be driving home to south Florida on Sunday. They were very accommodating and thank God the tire was reparable as I couldn't even think about adding the cost of four new tires for my Subaru (elsewhere because they don't sell tires) to my vacation. Friendly and very helpful staff.



reviewicon
06/14/2023

Incredible service. Kind and efficient. Thank you!



06/14/2023

Autologic never disappoints! I had a problem with the starter motor on my Fit. They diagnosed the problem, got the part and fixed my car. Thank you Auto Logic!



reviewicon
06/10/2023

Friendly people, honest work. After getting quoted for an absurd amount at a popular auto repair chain, I decided to try my luck at Auto Logic. I was treated with respect and was not pressured to get any unnecessary work done. I only got billed for exactly what I needed and asked for, and the repair was done in a timely manner. I will definitely be returning to this shop for my future needs.



reviewicon
06/08/2023

Thank you so much! They kept me updated on repairs while also being very courteous and kind. I was able to get my tires and brakes serviced in a reasonable (short) timeframe! I really appreciate you guys' understanding and patience. I just moved here but I will definitely recommend Auto Logic to everyone!



06/07/2023

Have used Auto Logic going back ten years, always pleased with the work. I consider them a business of honesty, integrity and high quality work.



reviewicon
06/06/2023

This has been my vehicle service go to place for many years and invariably it has been outstanding in all ways. Efficient, skilled, cost conscious, and friendly every time. Of all businesses I have used in my many years Autologic is my favorite.



reviewicon
06/01/2023

Honest and professional as always!!



05/25/2023

I cannot say enough good things about Auto Logic. They're always honest, up front, and thorough when they work on our vehicles. I've never had a surprise bill, a suspect diagnosis, or any problems with the work they've done. They're not the least expensive shop, but they work on all common makes and models, and even kept my decade-old Mini running well beyond its lifespan, and would have continued to do so if it'd not been totaled. As long as I live within an hour of this shop, I will keep bringing my cars here.



05/24/2023

Oil change and general service. Excellent as usual in promised time!



05/24/2023

I had a great experience having Auto Logic service my car. They were great with communication, had fair and honest prices, and were able to repair my car quickly and within their estimated time frame. Would recommend for Volkswagen car owners.



reviewicon
05/23/2023

Serviced in an efficient and friendly manner.



05/17/2023

My first time at Auto Logic definitely paid off. I came for an engine repair which turned to be more complicated then expected, but it was done immaculate. Shout out to Daniel for being stubborn and persistent while looking for a rare engine part I needed. Overall everyone starting front desk and mechanics was absolutely amazing and helpful. Definitely setting up Auto Logic to be my to go place for car repair and consultation.



reviewicon
05/12/2023

I've used Auto Logic for maybe 20 years now and would never take my car anywhere else. They are a great local business and serve their customers well.



05/11/2023

I needed a reliable analysis of Check engine light and other warning lights: The answer was what I needed: the vehicle's emissions system was under extended and the Dealer service would have to attend to the issues.



reviewicon
05/10/2023

Our son recommended Auto Logic to us and it was a great experience. They ordered our part, installed it quickly and when I had a minor concern a few days later they got me right in to check it and make sure all was well. We were treated with respect and felt like it was a fair price. We will use again!



reviewiconEngine Maintenance
05/09/2023

Brought in a 2011 Honda Pilot with engine and power train issues. Auto Logic team identified the issues within 24 hours. They were very responsive, willing to discuss options (including providing suggestions for some DIY repairs), and turned my car around with a solid repair.



reviewicon
05/08/2023

Service with a smile.



05/07/2023

Great service, having been using them for years for both my Toyota and VW. They always do a great job.



reviewicon
05/05/2023

Really good auto service and repair shop.



reviewiconEngine Maintenance
05/05/2023

This is the best experience I've ever had at a car place. I took my car here because it misfired whenever I started it. They were very clear about the pricing over the phone, even telling me what it would be after tax. Nobody I interacted with at the store was condescending and they all trusted my knowledge of my car, which was super refreshing as a woman. My car ended up needing to be scrapped, and they made the entire process so much easier for me. With it being my first car, I was kind of devastated about the loss. They were super nice about me taking all my stuff out of my car, and even helped me take out my radio. Daniel and Jeff specifically were amazing. They both helped me remove stuff from my car, and Daniel even explained to me what went wrong in my car. I called the shop multiple times throughout the week, and every time, everyone there was super polite, and would humor me when I reminisced about my car. Overall wonderful experience and it made the loss of my first car so much easier. I will definitely be coming here for any services I need done on a future car.



05/04/2023

Always great! I have been bringing my Mazda here for many years. Great customer service. I appreciate how well they communicate.



reviewicon
05/03/2023

After having a bad experience at another local shop I was recommended to check out Auto Logic and was glad that I did! Next day appointment, straight forward diagnostics, no upsells and staff were willing to field other car topics that were out of scope. Will be back in 15k for additional service :)



04/27/2023

Had brake pads and rotors replaced x 4. Happy with quality of work and appreciate the communication from staff that explained the necessary repairs and timeline to completion. Very satisfied.



04/23/2023

My BMW 328ix was in need of significant engine repair and Auto Logic walked me through the entire process. Very helpful in explaining the situation, the diagnosis, and the solution. Daniel, MaryAnn, and Brian were extremely helpful and available to answer all my questions. My 328ix is back on the road, and running great!



reviewicon
04/21/2023

Thank you Daniel, thank you Marianne!



reviewicon
04/21/2023

Great and friendly staff, always were available for questions. It's always nice to have a mechanic you can truly trust!



04/19/2023

Outstanding service! They were able to quickly diagnose the cause of the clicking noise from my engine. Presented me with options for fixing it - even showed me photos of the defective parts and explained what was happening. I did some research online and found out that their options and cost estimates matched or were better than what others had paid for similar work. Amazing thing...their final price ended up being LESS than their already reasonable estimate. Thank you Auto Logic!!!



reviewicon
04/13/2023

Always great work at a fair price. I trust them.



04/13/2023

Everything went smoothly, the oil change and general maintenance, replacing two brake lights, checking a possible muffler problem, and replacing the cabin air filter. As usual, Auto Logic was on top of everything, helpful, friendly, and professional.



reviewicon
04/05/2023

Very fast and thorough work. Called just this morning to report what felt like an urgent problem, and they had me bring in my car as soon as I called and had the problem diagnosed and resolved in a matter of hours. While the price was the same as the estimate I got from Pep Boys, I believe that Auto Logic got more to the root of the problem and were able to come up with what seems like a true solution and not just a bandaid. They also diagnosed some other problems that I hadn't noticed. Thanks, Auto Logic!



reviewicon
04/04/2023

The people at Auto Logic are very nice and competent. We have been taking our car there for many years. The service is excellent. We are so lucky to have them in our area.



reviewicon
04/04/2023

Quality service. Final cost cheaper than estimate. Staff friendly. Will use them again when needed.



04/01/2023

I went here based on the good reviews, and I was not disappointed. Auto Logic completed my consultation and brake and rotor repair in one day. Really fast and friendly service!



reviewicon
03/31/2023

Great experience. Quality work and timely completion. Went above and beyond by requesting a reduction in parts price from supplier and passed it all on to reduce overall cost of repair.



reviewicon
03/28/2023

Auto Logic has been servicing our cars for over 25 years and we have had nothing but great experiences with them. Maryanne runs a well-oiled machine and they excel at communicating--both making sure they understand what you need and then relaying the solutions and costs. For both scheduled and unexpected service needs, I cannot recommend them more highly.



reviewicon
03/27/2023

I have never written a Google review before but after the awesome service I got at Auto Logic I just had to because it's really hard to find mechanics you can trust at a fair price. Another auto repair shop down the street diagnosed my car with an issue that ended up not existing at all. That other shop also somehow didn't notice a coolant leak even though there was fluid residue visible from the underside of my car. The Auto Logic folks properly diagnosed the issue and gave me a fair price. When I came to pick up my car, the amount due was actually less than half as much as their estimate because it wasn't as bad as they initially thought! When was the last time you went to a mechanic with that being the result? They could have easily charged me whatever the estimate was, I would not have been the wiser and would have honestly been ok with it. I'm not taking my car anywhere else from now on.



reviewicon
03/25/2023

Auto Logic's years of experience saved me money on what otherwise would have been unnecessary maintenance recommended by the dealership where the car was purchased. AL's honest appraisals and expertise with cars keeps me coming back.



reviewicon
03/12/2023

Marianne and Brian were transparent and upfront about the cost of repairs, and went above and beyond to help me scrap my car when I decided not to fix it. Wonderful service, and I look forward to using Auto Logic in the future.



reviewicon
03/11/2023

Wonderful shop-Always thorough and competent service



reviewicon
03/02/2023

Auto Logic is the best! You all have saved me hundreds of dollars. I really appreciate your honest and thoughtful approach. I will never go anywhere else!



02/24/2023

Auto Logic is the best. They're easy to work with, flexible with pickup, and their prices are reasonable.



reviewicon
02/22/2023

Replaced fuel line quickly and affordably on older car. I'll definitely come back.



reviewicon
02/22/2023

I felt confident doing my full service repair here. Dealer service is $1100. Priced fairly this service was performed with an up front estimate of $622. I am new to the area so I shopped around, read reviews and decided not because of the savings only but the reviews gave me confidence. Highly communicative technicians. Personable and responsive admin. Simply get a timely estimate, drop off and pick up.



reviewicon
02/20/2023

Exemplary service and communication as always. Never had a bad experience at Auto Logic.



reviewicon
02/19/2023

I know many people who sing Auto Logic's praises, but a special place in my heart for Auto Logic for being a friend and pal to my dear friend who has counted on them to keep her Corolla running beautifully for over two decades! I had a consultation with the owner (Andrew) this afternoon and learned about the inner workings of this company and the truth about why Auto Logic is so successful. It all starts with solid and steady leadership. There is a long list of what makes a great leader, but the one stands out: 1. You genuinely care about other people's success. Your team's wins are your wins. One of the greatest signs of leadership that demonstrates good leaders is that they are the happiest when their employees or teams are thriving and know how to provide them with the right tools, resources, and support to enable that success. That's what Andrew's team does day in and day out. They also develop trusting relationships with their customers, and in a day and time where it's hard to know who to trust, that has enormous value.



reviewicon
02/17/2023

After many years of experience with auto mechanics, Auto Logic in Carrboro, NC is the most trusted, reliable and user-friendly Honda service I have found. Their rates are reasonable and they are up-front on what needs to be done and when. They also provide useful advise when buying/leasing new or used vehicles and dealing with the respective auto companies.



02/13/2023

Completed a MAZDA technical service bulletin repair on my backup camera.



reviewicon
02/10/2023

My family and I have been going here for years. I trust their judgment and their work.



02/08/2023

Good customer service and timely repair of engine problems.



02/07/2023

The staff at Auto Logic accompanied me through my search for a used car every day. I came to rely upon Marianne's supportive listening and insightful guidance. As a woman buying a car on my own, I found her understanding of my situation validating and encouraging. Auto Logic completed a thorough pre-purchase inspection for me and prepared me for the price negotiations with the information they gathered for me. My search resulted in a fortunate selection, thanks to their input. I'm deeply grateful to everyone at Auto Logic for their assistance, competence, advice and generous sharing of their time.



reviewicon
02/03/2023

As always, excellent and trustworthy service and very professional and courteous people. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
02/02/2023

Great communication and excellent service



reviewicon
01/30/2023

Super quick and Marianne was so wonderful to work with! Will definitely come back!



reviewicon
01/27/2023

Highly recommended. Very clear communication and fair pricing. Got my car fixed up right quick. Will be back any time I need a mechanic.



01/23/2023

Car was overheating, and they were able to diagnose the issue and make the repairs at a reasonable price. Incredible service and communication. Couldn't be more pleased. Will definitely be using them in the future.



reviewicon
01/22/2023

Excellent



reviewicon
01/21/2023

These guys were great! I had a questionable recommendation from another shop that I wanted to get a second opinion on. The folks at Auto Logic were so kind and patient with my questions, did a great inspection, and helped me understand what the correct fix needed to be. I'll be coming back for sure!



reviewicon
01/20/2023

After some trouble getting an appointment (understandably crossed wires and backlog due to being closed for the holidays), I had a great experience. A thorough inspection, and reasonable prices and timeline for the repair and maintenance. The pictures and written report of the problem areas are a great touch! 100% pleased and will be returning when the car needs work again.



reviewicon
01/19/2023

Wonderful people. They worked me in, since my car was about to die, and made the diagnosis.



reviewicon
01/19/2023

Autologic has taken care of our cars for many years - excellent service every time - would recommend them to anyone!



reviewicon
01/17/2023

I made an appointment easily and the staff were awesome and I had no issues



reviewicon
01/13/2023

I have been using Auto Logic for a couple years for my car maintenance. Very professional and friendly. I trust their professional expertise.



reviewicon
01/10/2023

Autologic has been my go-to repair shop for almost 20 years. They have kept all of our cars running smoothly. They provide outstanding service with a smile, always eager to explain what needs to be done and why, and what can wait. The old Click and Clack brothers would have approved! :-)



reviewicon
01/09/2023

We have used Auto Logic for over 20 years. They are trustworthy and great at explaining issues. We are so grateful to have them.



reviewicon
01/05/2023

I've taken my car here several times for various issues, they are always very timely and efficient in their work, and do a great job. Additionally, they are very kind in person and on the phone and show that they care about their customers. Great service overall. Highly recommend!



reviewicon
01/05/2023

First time at this shop. Great experience from booking the appt right through picking the car up. The communication regarding the issue and timing was very good. Would bring my car back again!



reviewicon
01/04/2023

Very good. Prompt and efficient. High recommendation from me for my first experience with Autologic



reviewicon
01/01/2023

Honest ppl and quality work I won't go anywhere else



12/24/2022

They took me without an appointment because my tire was almost flat. Even though they were booked solid and closing the next day for Christmas, they kept it over night, fit me in, got new tires delivered and completed the job. Thank you so much!



12/23/2022

Replacing tires and balance.



12/22/2022

I loved my experience with Auto Logic. The staff was super easy to communicate with. They were friendly, which is important to me. I understand that the transmission work I needed was very complex and difficult, so I'm grateful these guys took care of it. There was a bit of a hiccup when I went to pick my vehicle up, an increase of $100 from the original price but we got it sorted out. I would definitely recommend to a friend!!



reviewicon
12/17/2022

Excellent communication, transparent pricing, and delightful people!



reviewicon
12/09/2022

Great service always. I use Autologic for many years.



reviewicon
12/08/2022

Great place! Always friendly and does great work for a good price



reviewicon
12/02/2022

Always a great experience. Everyone is friendly and HONEST. Thank you!



reviewicon
11/30/2022

Awesome.



reviewicon
11/29/2022

Prompt, cheerful and professional!



11/28/2022

I have finally found a mechanic in the area I can trust! My Jeep had an oil leak, and they quickly diagnosed the issue and repaired it. I will be going to them for my vehicle services in the future! Thank you Auto Logic!!



11/24/2022

I've been a customer for years. The Tuesday afternoon before Thanksgiving my car developed a loud noise that made me afraid to drive it. I dropped it off not really expecting them to get to it. But they did: figured out the problem, fixed it, AND replaced my tires instead of waiting for my appointment for that next week. They always do good work and explain issues clearly.



reviewicon
11/23/2022

I've been going to Auto Logic for years, very dependable and great service. Thanks for all you do for me being a trusted trusted business.



reviewicon
11/22/2022

We've brought our vehicles to Auto Logic for years and have always trusted their work completely. We also respect that they pay their employees well and are an independent small business that gives back to the community year after year. Unlike any other auto shop.



reviewicon
11/22/2022

I've been using Auto Logic for ages. They're great!



reviewicon
11/16/2022

Awesome... very kind, fast, good services thanks for all...



reviewicon
11/14/2022

Excellent as always



reviewicon
11/14/2022

Welcoming, efficient, honest and reasonably priced!



reviewicon
11/11/2022

I highly recommend Auto Logic. Great people, great and honest service at a reasonable price.



reviewicon
11/11/2022

Very happy with service and communication. Thank you!



11/10/2022

Auto Logic was quick at doing the vehicle emissions and safety testing!



11/10/2022

Although my visit was for only a safety inspection, I found them to be kind, knowledgeable, and prompt. I witnessed the same interaction with other customers both in person and on the phone. AutoLogic is now my go-to for car care in Carrboro.



reviewicon
11/04/2022

Very professional very thorough very honest I would go there again



reviewicon
11/01/2022

Very ethical and honest from what I can tell. Could have taken me for more $, but were up front about what was wrong.



reviewicon
10/26/2022

Great service! Very nice people!



reviewicon
10/24/2022

My mechanic Daniel was absolutely wonderful! I was walked through everything step-by-step and treated very well through my cars maintenance process. Marianne was also very helpful in giving me information. Definitely would recommend this place to fellow students if you want a fair price and exceptional service.



reviewicon
10/24/2022

Very kind, helpful and professional - highly recommend them!



reviewicon
10/21/2022

As always, especially pleasant and helpful folk, who did a really great job! Have been coming here for decades now - wouldn't dream of going elsewhere.



reviewicon
10/20/2022

They are thorough, professional and gracious. Always happy with the outcome.



reviewicon
10/14/2022

Awesome auto expertise and customer service.



10/13/2022

Oil change and inspection done quickly and efficiently. LOVE Auto Logic.



reviewicon
10/07/2022

Good service and communication.



reviewicon
10/04/2022

The team here is so professional and helpful, and they really go out of their way to do everything as fast as possible and as conveniently as possible for their clients. I really appreciate them!



10/03/2022

Great inspection from Autologic! Loved their service and hospitality. Great staff! Highly recommended!



reviewicon
09/27/2022

Excellent service and quick!



09/22/2022

After getting two other, higher quotes in the area for services that I wasn't completely convinced I needed, I called Auto Logic. They checked my car's fluid levels for free, did a quick walk around and explained to me exactly how my brakes work and why my rotors could be in the shape they were in. Then... that was it! They didn't pressure me for anything or insist I come back to them, just told me they hoped I got the answers I needed for a fair price and ensured me that they'd do just that- but only if I was interested. I appreciated their patience, professionalism, and their lack of "salesman" behavior. That last one was a big selling point for me! I got my third opinion from them as well as a much fairer price than what other shops had told me. I felt very comfortable working with them. I won't lie and say the service was cheap- over half the cost ended up being for labor and I did need new brakes all around- but they did a great job very quickly and were a pleasure to work with. I dropped my car off one evening and by lunchtime the second day, my car was done. I see myself returning to them for work in the future. Thank you!



reviewicon
09/21/2022

I cannot recommend Auto Logic highly enough! They provided knowledgeable and honest communication about my vehicle and did so in a quick timeframe. Thanks so much!



reviewicon
09/20/2022

Autologic is THE best auto service company in a 100 mile radius! always friendly, professional, skilled, and caring. I have been with them for two decades and will not go anywhere else. CH resident for 29 yrs and prof of medicine UNC CH



reviewicon
09/20/2022

They do great work, are honest, personable, and have reasonable rates. By far one of the best shops I've ever used. This is my go to place.



reviewicon
09/17/2022

Can't recommend highly enough. Honest, competent, considerate. My dealer said I needed over $2000 of maintenance on my car. AutoLogic found only two minor things. I will only use them from now on.



09/16/2022

Check engine light on Mini. They found it ordered the part replaced all within 24 hours!!! They are the BEST!!!!



09/16/2022

My 4runner died and I had my vehicle towed to AutoLogic and they were so friendly and helpful. They diagnosed the problem as a faulty alternator and were able to fix it the next day. Great customer service and friendly quick mechanics. Will definetly use them again.



reviewicon
09/15/2022

Great communication and price. Great repair.



09/13/2022

I had a truly wonderful experience with Auto Logic on the several occasions I've taken my car, both for an inspection and a major repair. Marianne was incredibly helpful and organized, along with Daniel who was a huge asset in getting my insurance sorted out. Everyone there is super knowledgeable, service focused, responsive and caring. A genuine place that wants to do good for you and the community.



reviewicon
09/10/2022

One of the few honest local shops.



reviewicon
09/09/2022

Auto Logic is my trusted "go to" car care business for honest, skilled and reliable service. Highly recommend.



09/05/2022

Routine annual maintenance.



reviewicon
09/03/2022

Exceptional service. We have trusted them with our vehicles for several years!



reviewicon
08/30/2022

These folks are top notch! Clear communication throughout the entire process. Will use again.



08/26/2022

As always we received great service thanks for working us in the Crosstours rear brake replacement was really needed! We will be seeing you on the 29th for the Infiniti inspection, the Honda Odyssey has 5% oil life left we will be calling you this week for and oil change and check-up for this car hoping to get it scheduled in, in the next few weeks. You are the best, and have never let us down. The Siemienski's



reviewicon
08/23/2022

Excellent work - completed without delay.



reviewicon
08/15/2022

I've brought my 2011 Prius to Auto Logic for about 8 years. Their work is excellent, their prices fair -- and they never try to persuade you to pay for work that doesn't have to be done.



reviewicon
08/12/2022

I've been using Autologic for about 10 years now, and I have nothing but great things to say about them. The work itself is excellent, timely turnaround, the pricing is very transparent and they consult you up front with no surprises. Folks there are always enjoyable to interact with, and communication with them by phone and/or their automated text/website updates is easy and very helpful. If you're looking for an honest, straightforward mechanic shop to do quality work on your vehicle with great communication, I strongly recommend Autologic. Overall, an excellent shop you can't go wrong with.



08/11/2022

Correctly diagnosed noise issues and made brake repairs. Excellent service and very accountable.



reviewicon
08/11/2022

I wish I had discovered Auto Logic a long time ago! From my initial call to driving out of the lot after the work was completed, the experience was fantastic. I needed questions answered and guidance and was given both in spades. Daniel was patient, kept in touch with me during his work on my car, and was kind along the way. Auto Logic has a new customer for life. It's so well deserved!



reviewicon
08/10/2022

Just like the pre-Covid old days...the best. They even found something important for me to get fixed at the dealer under the warranty.



reviewicon
08/10/2022

Great service. Excellent communication!



08/05/2022

My daughter is at college and had two bad tires. We are hours away from her. I called and MaryAnn understood my stress, they took great care of the car, Daniel kept me informed of every detail. Very professional and fair. Thank you so much!



reviewicon
07/29/2022

Always professional, no gimmicks or games. Solid and transparent pricing. Always friendly and responsive. They help prioritize repairs on older vehicles rather than insisting everything has to be done (provide details of what are safety issues and how they determine that), and provide options for affordability on replacement parts/tires where they can. I appreciate them and will return to them for all things.



07/28/2022

These folks are a great place to go when buying a used car. They were extremely helpful with their advice and thorough with their inspection. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
07/27/2022

Very nice front desk lady, and they do good work.



reviewicon
07/26/2022

Always an excellent experience and reliable service. We have used Auto-Logic for about 9 years now for all of our cars. I trust them to make the right decisions and perform quality work on our vehicles.



reviewicon
07/20/2022

Great job!



reviewicon
07/16/2022

We've trusted our cars to Auto Logic for years and love their personal service. They never suggest work that doesn't need doing, and if a repair doesn't work, they stay with it until it's right. They kept our old gasoline cars going for years, which was sometimes difficult. Now that we have an electric car that needs almost no maintenance, they continue to welcome us anyway. They've been as loyal to us as we've been to them, and we wouldn't want to take our car anywhere else.



07/14/2022

This was my first time here, after my Mom recommended it. I took my vehicle in for an oil change and a few other services. Not only did they call and update me, but they were so friendly when I arrived to pick up my car. Maryann, Daniel, and Bo were wonderful. Thanks team-I'll be back!



reviewicon
07/12/2022

I cannot say enough good things about the people at Auto Logic. They were kind enough to work me in so I could travel safely to attend a funeral. That small kindness means the world to me.



reviewicon
07/12/2022

Very good customer service, and finished the work quickly. Would recommend.



reviewicon
07/03/2022

I had a great first visit to Auto Logic. After less than impressive experiences at two other local shops, I believe I have finally found a quality shop for my 2010 BMW. Marianne was friendly and thorough both on the phone and in person. I appreciated the quote provided before my appointment and that the services were completed more quickly than predicted. I will look forward to returning here.



06/28/2022

This place is amazing! My car had the check engine light turn on, and we brought it here to see what was going on. Turns out it was a faulty gas cap. They did the code check for free, and told us straightforward that it would be better to get the gas cap replaced from the dealership directly since it will cause less issues down the line, rather than getting one from them. I really appreciate their honesty when most car places would've just tried to get money out of us. I am so impressed with this interaction and will definitely be returning whenever I need any car services in the future.



reviewicon
06/24/2022

Great customers service, fast service and easy to deal with!! Even got a free t-shirt!!



reviewicon
06/23/2022

The staff at Auto Logic was very kind and willing to work with my busy schedule (and their own slammed calendar) and even reschedule my appointment within the same week when something came up for me. They were able to get my car in and out in a matter of hours!



reviewicon
06/21/2022

My concerns over my car was heard and fixed. It was a great experience.



reviewicon
06/17/2022

These folks take good care of my baby.



reviewicon
06/16/2022

Thanks, as always, AutoLogic.



reviewicon
06/08/2022

Great experience! First time there and front desk was very nice! 10/10



reviewicon
05/27/2022

Very highly recommend! The people are kind and helpful and made me feel a lot better about the damage I did to my car. As a college student who doesn't know much about car stuff, I was grateful for their willingness to explain to me what needed to be done as well as break down my price options. I really felt that I got the best deal possible, which is not something I can say for a lot of auto shops. When it turned out there was something else wrong with my car, I was immediately contacted and I didn't feel pressured to get it fixed but they explained to me the pros and cons of getting work done. Just a generally great shop with great people!



reviewicon
05/27/2022

Friendly yet professional, extremely knowledgeable yet reasonably priced and always looking for ways to help you save money, extend the life of your car and fit car repairs/maintenance into your busy schedule. After trying many shops in the area, Auto Logic is my first choice and top recommendation.



reviewicon
05/18/2022

Great service.



reviewicon
05/11/2022

Great customer service!



reviewicon
05/11/2022

Always A+ service from Auto Logic!! They are trustworthy and kind, explain any issue in a way that is informative and not condescending and value customer needs and vehicle maintenance above profits.



reviewicon
05/09/2022

The people I dealt with were friendly and efficient. Job well done.



reviewicon
05/06/2022

I have been a satisfied customer and a rabid fan of Auto Logic for just about 25 years and highly recommend this establishment. When I moved here from Boston, my real estate agent recommended them and I've never looked back. Whenever I communicate, I am heard, I am respected, and I feel like a valuable customer. They are truthful, honest, do not overcharge me for products or services. Reliable, competent, friendly--the works! A++



reviewicon
05/05/2022

Consistently excellent service. They deliver on time and they communicate well. I always take my car here, and recommend it to friends.



reviewicon
05/04/2022

Auto Logic. Every time. Knowledgeable. Hardworking. Honest. Book them early because they are not laying around doing nothing. Word has gotten out.



reviewicon
04/29/2022

Great place. Honest. Give practical advice that benefits you.



reviewicon
04/26/2022

Auto Logic always does a great job and they are very easy and straightforward. They're very clear about what is needed, or not needed, and what my options are.



reviewicon
04/25/2022

The best in Town!



reviewicon
04/22/2022

Always professional, honest and friendly.



reviewicon
04/21/2022

I've been driving for 40 years and Auto Logic is the best repair shop I have ever been to! My daughter recommended them to me when I was visiting her and had car trouble, and they were so thorough and clear--not to mention extremely kind and accommodating--that, even though I live 4 hours from Carrboro, I'm thinking of returning to Auto Logic for all my regular maintenance!



reviewicon
04/13/2022

I have taken my cars to Auto Logic for many years. They have always worked hard to make sure my car was in the best shape possible, without being pushy about services that are immediately required. I trust them to give me good advice on maintenance and help me decide what needs to be done to my car. They have also told me that I should take a repair to a dealer as that repair was covered by a recall.



reviewicon
04/06/2022

Slightly higher prices than average but they treat you like an actual human. I genuinely trust them when they tell me what's wrong with my car or I ask their opinion. I've been taking both of my cars to them for years now.



reviewicon
04/05/2022

The best. I trust them 100% to do excellent work, be honest, and never take advantage, even though I'm sure they can tell I know nothing about cars. They won't hesitate to tell me I can wait for a repair or that new tires would probably be cheaper elsewhere. There were things previous shops had told me I needed to regularly do that when I started going to Auto Logic they corrected me, basically telling me those other shops were lying. I moved to Durham but still make the drive back to Carrboro.



reviewicon
04/04/2022

Squeezed me in for a same day inspection, friendly.



reviewicon
03/31/2022

The entire team at Auto Logic is kind, experienced and willing to explain patiently. I am grateful for their work.



reviewicon
03/31/2022

I hate that I had to have a horrific experience at another shop to finally find Auto Logic! All I can say is Thank You, Thank You, Thank you for not only giving me a safe place to feel comfortable but actually hands on showing me what service I needed and keeping me as best informed. Maryanne was a gem and all of their staff!!! They will absolutely have my business from here on out! Great price and local!!



reviewicon
03/30/2022

The staff at Auto Logic excel at clear and timely communication and courteous service. No surprises!



reviewicon
03/29/2022

Best shop in town hands down.



reviewicon
03/25/2022

Very good service all around!



reviewicon
03/23/2022

Had great service. I had to wait for my car and in spite of a full schedule, I was out faster than I expected. Service was done well and they are a pleasure to use as a business.



reviewicon
03/19/2022

Very friendly and professional service. They went out of their way to service us out of staters for an emergency repair when our windshield wiper motor failed on a trip to visit family in the Carrboro.



reviewicon
03/16/2022

Auto Logic couldn't help me with my car problem but referred me to someone who could. Very professional.



reviewicon
03/09/2022

Great work and exceptional, customized customer service



reviewicon
03/04/2022

Autologic is my go-to shop for maintenance and repair of my beloved MINI Cooper. They provide quality work and professionalism with local pride.



reviewicon
03/02/2022

Always friendly service with no surprise fees!



reviewicon
03/01/2022

It's friendly and non-intimidating. I also love that there's a letter from Click and Clack in the waiting room :) Would recommend - I come here for all my needs.



reviewicon
02/28/2022

Super kind, honest and generally fabulous people!



reviewicon
02/24/2022

Auto Logic is always prompt, always professional, and very friendly! Prices are very reasonable. I've been coming here a year and a half for oil changes and once, an engine crisis, and I will always come back here while I live in the area.



reviewicon
02/24/2022

I go to Auto Logic for all automotive needs, and wouldn't go anywhere else. They are so friendly, efficient, and reasonably priced. I give them 10 out of 10.



reviewicon
02/23/2022

Always a pleasure to deal with this company. Work is complete, on time, and trustworthy. Staff is a pleasure to interact with.



reviewicon
02/23/2022

Brought a car in for a Pre-purchase evaluation (something everyone should do when buying a used car!). The information I received helped me to make the right decision. This service is, in my opinion, money well spent!



reviewicon
02/23/2022

I love Auto Logic! For many years they serviced my old Honda Accord, and I've been bringing them my new Honda HRV since the warranty period for dealer services expired. I always feel that my car is expertly cared for, and I'm given thoughtful information and good advice.



reviewicon
02/22/2022

Good people. We've been customers for many years and have always been satisfied with their service and clear communication.



reviewicon
02/21/2022

Performed a fairly intense repair/job. Was completed in just 2 days. I always appreciate Auto Logic's customer service, diagnosing, and repair. Front desk is always friendly and I always feel welcome. They always remember me and my name. Thank you!



reviewicon
02/21/2022

Got a second opinion on suspension issues for which I wasn't charged and it saved me $2000.



reviewicon
02/18/2022

Professional and courteous, and explained the problem and repair clearly before acting.



reviewicon
02/17/2022

Excellent service



reviewicon
02/17/2022

As always, they quickly diagnosed the problem and gave me options for repair. I have always been happy with their service.



reviewicon
02/16/2022

I LOVE THS PLACE!! The staff is courteous and the guys do such a great job. I feel I pay a little more than some places, but the quality of their work, and expertise of their mechanics, is worth it to me. When I drive off that lot, I feel like my car has just been taken care of like a baby! If you have a foreign or domestic vehicle, it's in good hands with them. I will go there every time. UPDATE 2022! They are still going strong and will do all they can to satisfy their customers.



reviewicon
02/14/2022

I have been going to Auto Logic for three years and cannot say enough good things about them. They are professional, excellent at communicating with me about my car and any service it needs, and do great work! I am consistently impressed by every aspect of my interactions with Auto Logic and highly recommend them to anyone, especially people with Volvos!



reviewicon
02/11/2022

Always trustworthy and thoughtful.



reviewicon
02/10/2022

Auto Logic is great. I knew after my first visit that I wanted to bring my other car here too. I plan on using Auto Logic forever. They're friendly, fair, knowledgeable and great communicators.



reviewicon
02/08/2022

Always great service! It's the only place we take our cars!



reviewicon
02/07/2022

I have used Auto Logic for over a decade as my go to for car repair and general automotive counsel. A high integrity shop. Perhaps not the cheapest, but as with all things in life, you get what you pay for.



reviewicon
02/07/2022

We bring all our cars here and yes, #1 reason is because of their great work, great diagnostic skills. As well, they have really got it together overall - so friendly and professional, always timely. We feel very lucky to be able to depend on them.



reviewicon
02/05/2022

Auto Logic is hands down the BEST. We "travel" from Durham to bring our cars to them and have been coming for over 15 years. Why? Because we can always trust that they are honest, do amazing work, and are just super friendly. From fixing the transmission on our Odyssey (magic), to evaluating the condition of a used car prior to us purchasing it, to an oil change- they are the BEST! Thanks Auto Logic!



reviewicon
02/03/2022

Very honest and customer service was great.



reviewicon
02/02/2022

We've been using Auto Logic for 20 years and I am so happy with their work. Marianne and the whole crew are knowledgeable, friendly and professional. I wouldn't take my cars anywhere else!



reviewicon
01/31/2022

As always. They are the best and fairest in town.



reviewicon
01/20/2022

Auto Logic is wonderful! They are reliable, trustworthy, and transparent. They replaced my tensioner bearing and did an excellent job!! Thank you so much!!



reviewicon
01/13/2022

Auto Logic is great. They're straightforward, honest, and timely. I've gotten several different kinds of work done here, from new tires to state inspections. They will go through any questions you may have and will tell you exactly what's up and explain things well. They've even helped me out by explaining small repairs I can do at home, like the oil change and spark plugs. All in all a great local repair shop.



reviewicon
12/25/2021

Great place to get an honest, certified BMW mechanic. Worked on my alternator and belt. My BMW X6 is back! Very pleased with the timely service. A great, well priced repair.



reviewicon
08/11/2021

Great place. Great people. The whole experience is great, they provide accurate quotes, they often deliver before their commuted date and time. Your car may not fit their criteria for service (like our old 2003 Ford Excursion), but if your car can be serviced there, just go their. The place may not look inviting from outside, but go past your first judgement!



reviewicon
07/24/2021

Great place that maintains your car.



reviewicon
07/24/2021

Consistently great.



reviewicon
06/17/2021

Perfect



reviewicon
05/29/2021

Officially our go-to place. I wasn't sold at first, mainly because I know next to nothing about cars so I'm naturally suspicious of auto repair places, even with all their excellent reviews. I appreciated how they are always COMPLETELY upfront with the costs, almost overwhelmingly so. Never experienced that before. Service is always friendly and prompt, communication has been excellent. They allow for flexible drop-off/pick-up which is appreciated. The real kicker is that last year, they fixed my AC. A few weeks later it stopped working again. I meant to bring it in, but it got cold and I forgot. So when it got hot again I brought it back in. Since it had been so long, they couldn't be confident if it was something new or something they should have caught. I was fully prepared to pay for a new fix, but THEY DIDN'T CHARGE ME. I was shocked. They have won our loyalty for sure!



reviewicon
04/20/2021

Competent, reliable, good communication, reasonably priced. Of all the choices for servicing our Honda in the area, this is the best. Very happy with them.



reviewicon
02/19/2021

Great. Got my car inspected here, they finished exactly when they said they would. Plenty of places to eat/walk to while you wait. COVID precautions are excellent and Marianne is super sweet. Thanks guys!



02/17/2021

I recently hit a pot hole, causing a flat tire. One above-average aspect of the tire replacement process was Auto Logic's tidying of the back of my car where the spare is stored. I had put on the donut on a dark and misty evening and had just tossed everything into the back of the car all askew: the flat tire, the jack, the lug wrench, the foam and plastic enclosures that keep it all hidden. I had left it a total mess. But when I picked up the car, the mechanic that had worked on it had taken the time to put everything back in its place. They could have just as easily dropped the donut in its compartment and left the rest of the debris the way they had found it, but they took the extra couple of minutes to tidy up. Thanks Auto Logic!



02/04/2021

My son took his car for a service light reset and tire check, and while there they performed a check of the coolant and found it low. So we decided to replace defective parts potentially saving extreme repair down the road. They were very professional and polite. Just having a mechanic you can depend on when your child is away at school is so nice as you already have enough to worry about. Thanks



reviewicon
01/11/2021

I couldn't be happier with the quality and professionalism of Auto Logic. I recently had to have my car towed there and sent an email explaining what happened and expressing concern as to when the repair might be done in light of an important appointment I had to get to. Marianne called me on a Sunday! To assure me they would get to my car as quickly as possible when they opened the next morning. That is true customer care.



reviewicon
01/06/2021

I LOVE THS PLACE!! The staff is courteous and the guys do such a great job. I feel I pay a little more than some places, but the quality of their work, and expertise of their mechanics, its worth it to me. When I drive off that lot, I feel like my car has just been taken care of like a baby! If you have a foreign or domestic vehicle, its in good hands with them. I will go there every time.



reviewicon
12/15/2020

I cannot say enough great things about Auto Logic! Mary Ann and Beau helped me with the purchase of new tires after having a single irreparable tire. I expressed my desire to only purchase two new tires if possible, and they gave me their honest and professional opinion, without trying to sell me an entire new set. They were super helpful, patient, and kind throughout the entire process! I wanted to use a local repair shop rather than purchasing tires from a corporate store, and they offered competitive pricing, plus they had my new tires ordered and put on my car within 24 hours! If you?re looking to support a local, family-owned business with impeccable service, look no further than Auto Logic in Carrboro.



reviewicon
12/13/2020

Extremely pleased with Auto Logic - they were not only able to do a repair that other area mechanics were unwilling to touch because of my 96 Subaru's age, they also demonstrated an interest in helping me identify and prioritize potential issues without annihilating my bank account. Will definitely call them first when my car needs service.



reviewicon
12/10/2020

The staff were incredibly professional, knowledgeable, and patient. They communicated transparently and updated me on the status of my inspection frequently. I also appreciate that they have committed to paying all of their employees a living wage! Couldn't recommend more for a hassle-free, painless experience!



reviewicon
12/08/2020

Very communicative and polite, forward about pricing and vehicle needs. A great indie for imports.



reviewicon
11/23/2020

Outstanding service from Bo and Maryann. Auto Logic is good at keeping you up to date on cost and forth coming on repairs.



reviewicon
11/18/2020

Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Honest diagnostic evaluations. This is a garage that will actually let you know if a suggested service isn't essential, rather than pressure you into spending extra money!



reviewicon
11/01/2020

Always great service



reviewicon
10/29/2020

These guys are amazing! Their Covid 19 precautions feel very safe, and they make it easy. I do miss being able to check out their funky museum of a waiting area. I was there today for a "while you wait" tire repair and oil change. In and out on time, no problem, no drama. As a woman, I've never before felt this comfortable with a service provider of any sort. They give me all the information they have and never pressure me at all. I think this is the most honest business I've ever visited. My Subaru drives, rides and sounds exactly like it did brand new. Good job Auto Logic!!



reviewicon
10/22/2020

Great experience. Marion gives such a great and warm costumer service. I highly recommend Auto Logic.



reviewicon
08/27/2020

Very friendly people. Quite responsive and upfront about issues and costs.



reviewicon
08/24/2020

Professional, honest AND very friendly. Thanks again!!



reviewicon
08/15/2020

This family has provided us amazing service for our ancient Xterra for years now! Clear communication about prices and work recommended, and nothing is done without agreement.



reviewicon
08/14/2020

These guys are the best, I cant thank them enough. This is back to school time and i know there busy as heXX. But I wanted people who are honest and ill gladly wait and pay for that service! And thats what you get here! no bull just good people....



reviewicon
08/02/2020

I've taken my car to Auto Logic for years. I've never felt like I could trust my mechanic as much as those at Auto Logic before. These people rule. I don't know a lick about cars, but I know that my car will be treated as well as the mechanics would their own. It's amazing to feel this good about where you take your car.



reviewicon
07/08/2020

For regular car maintenance, I tried a few places in the area before settling on Auto Logic. I can't say if they're the cheapest and I doubt they are--but after several oil changes, maintenance checks and a state inspection, I can say that they are the most communicative staff I've ever encountered. They are always on top of keeping me informed without me having to pester anyone. Marianne in particular has more than once walked me through each item on my maintenance check and helped me understand what additional work was necessary vs. what could wait a little while. The work is always done in a timely manner and my car's doing great. I am moving to another town but will continue to have my car serviced in Carrboro. I heartily recommend this place and the folks who work there.



reviewicon
07/02/2020

Excellent service



reviewicon
06/25/2020

My go to mechanics for almost 30 years. They've always treated my (very old) cars with respect.



reviewicon
06/22/2020

This is simply the best car shop around. Been going here for nearly 20 years now. Always ready to chat about the issues, w fair pricing, with allowances for when they make mistakes and have to backtrack a bit. Highly recommended.



reviewicon
06/12/2020

I have not been to Auto Logic due to I live in Colorado. This review is for Garth. I have known Garth since High School in Southern California and can tell you he is one of the most honest people i can think of and will go out of his way to help anyone and he is dam good at working on vehicle's. If you want an honest person looking after your vehicle he is the person to see. I too am in the Automotive Industry for almost 30yrs. (Svc Mgr) at a (GM) dealer in Colorado You dont stay long in this business by ripping people off, just give people a honest and fair repair. Kind Regards Scott Brownlee



reviewicon
06/07/2020

Auto Logic has the best service in town! My 2015 Honda Fit that would randomly stall out while driving. It acted as if it wasn't getting enough fuel. I took this car to the Honda Service Center near South Point and for a $135 diagnosis they concluded it was one of the fuel pumps. They wouldn't say which one it could be likely to put the potential extra cost on me. Fun. I dropped the Honda Fit off at Auto Logic for a second opinion. They ran the car with an OBD attached and waited for it to stall out. They then ordered a HONDA tool that tapped into my fuel system to determine which of the 2 fuel pumps was faulty. That tool showed the low pressure pump at 30 PSI rather than 50-60PSI. This caused a lot of stress on the high pressure pump and eventually it couldn't supply the fuel/pressure required to keep the engine running. Especially when the gas gets hot. I'm shocked that Honda didn't use their own tool to determine which of my fuel pumps was faulty. They would rather guess at my expense. My cars problem was very random and hard to diagnose. I'm sure no shop other than Auto Logic would have spent as much time diagnosing my Honda Fit. I recommend Auto Logic to anyone in the area.



reviewicon
05/27/2020

Went here for my first accident and each person I talked to was very helpful, friendly and informative. My family has been using them for years and don't see any reason stopping! I don't really review places, but when I do it's because they have done something worthwhile that I could not have done on my own. I work in repair and understand how important trust is with who you go to. If you don't know where to go these guys won't steer you wrong.



02/19/2020

Awesome!



reviewicon
09/25/2012

I want to start by saying they live up to the hype. I have been looking for a new auto shop for a while, and found them on google. Read their reviews and thought, why not. I drive a toyota and needed a new tire and oil change. They were able to fit me in on a friday with a same day appt. They took care of everything, were very nice, and charged me below what i expected to pay. I would strongly recommend this place, even though it doesn't look like much from the street.



reviewicon
02/11/2014

I took my VW Golf into Auto Logic because the check engine light was on. They performed a diagnostic test and determined that the car needed a new catalytic converter. Rather than go ahead with this costly repair, Marianne called the VW dealership nearby and asked about an extended warranty on the catalytic converter. She was told that there was an extended warranty so I was able to have this repair done by the VW dealership without cost. My only charge was for 30 minutes of labor by Auto Logic to determine the problem. This was not my only experience with Auto Logic. Every time I have gone there for service on my car, I have been pleased with the quality of the work and the courteous treatment that I have received. I know they conduct their business ethically and honestly. Now I know that they will put in the extra effort to make sure they are giving the best service, even if it means that they don't do the work themselves. Thank you, Marianne!



reviewicon
01/08/2015

Have trusted them for years on several Japanese cars. They take the time to explain what is wrong and help you make a wise cost/benefit analysis prior to approving any repair or diagnostic. Highly recommend. If only I could get my medical care at Auto Logic!



reviewicon
10/12/2015

Been using them for all of our cars (everything from an old Z3 to a new jeep) and trucks (they keep our 2004 Tundra running great). Work is simply done right: accurate estimates, on time service, and completed to our satisfaction. Best shop around.



reviewicon
11/25/2015

Miss Mary Ann is the BEST as are all of the people she has working there as well. They are honest and skilled and I'd tell anyone I k ow to trust them with the repairs on an automobile!!!



reviewicon
06/23/2016

Very honest mechanic. We had an issue with our car they couldn't ever figure it out but didn't charge us an arm and a leg trying which is fair enough.



reviewicon
07/18/2016

Actually 5+ stars. First of all, shame on Mika Will and the one-star review. If you explore into this person's posting, you will see his Auto Logic review right next to his 5-star review of Al's Garage. I have nothing at all against Al's Garage but it is obvious that the negative review of AutoLogic was done to promote Al's Garage, for wahatever reason. If you have any doubt, look at Auto Logic owner Andrew Jones' polite but thorough rebuttal of the review, including downright untruths by Mika. Shame on you!. Now for the great stuff! I've been in the area for 7+ years and went through a couple of other shops, some of them much larger and aggressive in their self-promotion. They all disappointed in one way or the other - communication, costs, technical abilities, standing behind their work etc. Auto Logic is BY FAR the best auto repair garage/service I have ever experienced, across more than 40 years of driving, multiple states in the U.S. and multiple countries overseas. Super competent, honest, professional, friendly - it is the way you dream of having your car serviced. They have always been willing and able to work with me, including completely unscheduled visits. They stand 100% behind their work. It is also a joy to see the AutoLogic "family" staff, most of their technicians have been with them for years, as opposed to the quick turnover situation of many other business-oriented shops. It is consistently rated a great place to work at (for an auto garage, are you kidding me!) and their contributions to the community are also a tribute to the character of the people working there. I may someday find as good but I am convinced I will never find better! Long life to AutoLogic!



reviewicon
08/25/2016

Auto Logic takes care of my two cars: a Mini Cooper and a diesel BMW 3 Series. They are skilled mechanics, thorough, honest, and informative. I've moved farther away since I first went to them, but I still make the longer drive because I trust them.



reviewicon
10/19/2016

Would get my car fixed here again today.



reviewicon
12/08/2016

I couldn't be happier with the folks over at Auto Logic! Marianne and Bo always somehow put a smile on my face, even though I'm usually there in a panic thanks to my almost 200,000 mile Odyssey. The quotes are spot-on and, although they're busy, they never make me feel rushed. I shopped around when we first moved to town, but all the other shops I tried (including the dealer) just never made me feel like my business was a priority to them. At Auto Logic, the whole experience is thorough & friendly!



reviewicon
12/20/2016

Excellent service. They stand by their work. I have had several repairs performed under warranty at no cost, and on short notice. A big thank you to the team at Auto Logic for your great service over the years.



reviewicon
01/08/2017

Always reliable and friendly.



reviewicon
02/05/2017

Every time I move, I try to find an auto repair shop that is trustworthy and good. Autologic is the place. They will do right by you and your car. Highly recommend



reviewicon
08/31/2017

Great service! Very caring owners who go the extra mile to learn about their customers needs. Would highly recommend especially to folks not very familiar with auto internals - you can rest assured that you won't be cheated!



reviewicon
01/04/2018

Definitely recommend, great service, very honest and trustworthy. They do great work at really reasonable prices.



reviewicon
02/13/2018

Came here with our old car a few years ago to help diagnose a potential problem. Was only charged the diagnostic fee and received piece of mind knowing there was nothing major wrong with the car. Avoiding an unnecessary repair and talking me through some of the other possibilities made me very comfortable with Auto Logic. A few weeks ago, I came back with our other car. After a ride-along with one of the mechanics, we had a good idea of what the problem was. The quote came quickly and the folks at Auto Logic were great at detailing the base cost and the potential for any additional parts along with clear costs for those. The work was done within a day and the car has been great. We appreciate the honesty and clear communication along with qulaity work at Auto Logic.



reviewicon
03/13/2018

So honest and kind.



reviewicon
03/23/2018

Love this place. They are professional and polite and always willing to go the extra mile. It is so nice to know that great service still exists! Great work at fair prices. Love this place!



reviewicon
04/06/2018

Auto Logic is fantastic! The staff are knowledgeable, friendly, helpful, and trustworthy. I highly recommend them to anyone in the area.



reviewicon
04/09/2018

Professional and very friendly. I?ll be definitely going here now as my main auto shop!



reviewicon
05/19/2018

This place is awesome. I needed a new spot having moved to Chapel Hill and they took care of an issue that had originated from another autobody shop. Autologic will remain my mechanic for good reason. Highly recommend this place.



reviewicon
05/29/2018

Auto Logic has been my mechanic for 30 years. They do quality work at a fair price. The people are friendly and greet me by name. Highest recommendation.



reviewicon
07/16/2018

Came here to have my car inspected and they were fantastic! Got my car in as quick as they could. They were very engaging with my three year old and gave her a little dinosaur toy to occupy her. She ended up falling asleep in my arms while waiting, so they brought my car around front and helped me out to my car so I didn?t have to wake her.



reviewicon
09/29/2018

Excellent service. They have serviced my cars for 20 years. The folks at AL are so nice. Always a pleasure to work with them.



reviewicon
11/09/2018

I have been going to Auto Logic for the last year. From brakes to oil changes they have been so transparent and kind. I have only had mediocre-at-best experiences with auto shops in the past but this company is truly out of this world. Marianne really delivers the best service, always going out of her way. The techs are exceptional as well.



reviewicon
02/20/2019

I had recently had repeated problems with both the electrical and brake system in my Mazda 3. After dealing with another shop and not getting anywhere, I took my car to Auto Logic. They were wonderful and although I had a lot of problems, they got to the bottom of each one and my car runs great now. I was kept informed throughout the process and they honestly treated me like family. I?ll be going back in the future and I highly recommend!



reviewicon
04/10/2019

I've been taking my vehicles here for years. These are great people who run a great shop. Their prices are always fair and they do good work. And unlike some shops, they never try to upsell you on unnecessary services. Highly recommended



reviewicon
04/23/2019

They were SO nice to me, and they also did not rip me off like Mark Jacobson Toyota did when it came to inspections. I got there really late in the evening, and they accommodated me with no questions. They are very honest, and you should really support local businesses like this. Whenever I have a problem with my car, I will choose these guys. If you're mulling over a few places to take your car, you will not regret taking it here



reviewicon
05/15/2019

These guys are honest! My 175,000 mile Toyota hadn't been serviced for a while when I took it in for a maintenance check. I was expecting belts needing replacing, fluids to be changed and worn brake pads. Repairs I'd have no way to know if I really needed. Imagine my surprise when I was told all that I needed was a new battery. Much different experience from the tire shop where I used to go.



reviewicon
05/18/2019

Great car repair and maintenance place. It's hard to find an honest auto shop like this that delivers quality work. We ran (very fast) from our dealer and now only come here.



reviewicon
05/30/2019

With these guys it's almost like, you're glad your car needs service.



reviewicon
06/03/2019

Auto Logic always takes excellent care of my car. When I have questions about caring for my vehicle, they are always thoughtful, patient, and super helpful. They are also good at making sure I don't pay for anything I don't need. They go above and beyond!!



reviewicon
06/17/2019

Trustworthy and reliable,you guys earned my trust



reviewicon
08/27/2019

Very nice guys there! They do really care about the customers. They even suggest you not to do any services that are not necessary.



reviewicon
10/04/2019

They did quality work on my car at a reasonable price and gave me a refund for a part not needed after all that was included in my bill by mistake. I would never have known about the mistake in the bill but they are so honest they made sure I was reimbursed.



reviewicon
10/28/2019

I have taken my truck here twice for drive shaft and starter repair and they are second to none. They double-check with you about your auto issue, communicate effectively, get the job done at a reasonable price. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
10/30/2019

The staff here are extremely nice and seem very honest. Garth and Maryanne both walked me through the issues on my car and gave what seemed like an honest price. I did have to take my car back for the same issue but they serviced the car for free. I plan to go back for any other issue.



reviewicon
11/18/2019

I have never left a positive review for a mechanic before today. I saw Auto Logic recommended on Reddit and gave them a chance - it turned out to be the best repair experience I have ever had! Staff was very helpful and kept me in the loop. The receptionist was very friendly. No exorbitant prices. Will be back!



reviewicon
11/18/2019

Helpful, friendly staff. One of top auto repair places in area for foreign cars. Busy place. They're also a good place to have a potential auto purchase, such as from Craigslist, checked out. Cost ~$100, but they thoughly inspect the car. They're very honest in their advice. Worth every penny to avoid buying a used lemon



reviewicon
11/23/2019

Auto Logic is a fantastic business! They consistently go above and beyond for me and my car. They are trustworthy, fair, and all around just great people!



reviewicon
12/06/2019

As a recent transplant to the Raleigh area, I was looking for a mechanic I could trust to start taking care of my car. Based on ratings, I tried Auto Logic and I am pleased with my first experience. The net is that they looked over the car, found nothing amiss and told me they found nothing to fix. $200 for diagnostic and oil change. I estimate the dealer service cost for the same would have been substantially more. Also, while I was waiting to check in, the couple in front of me were in a bit of a panic due to screeching / grating noises coming from their brakes. The husband needed to get to the airport in about 2 hours for a flight.The receptionist asked if they had been driving on gravel which they replied only to turn around in a drive way. The mechanics took the car in and came out about 10 minutes later with a piece of gravel that was caught in the brake assembly. They sent the couple on their way at no charge.



reviewicon
12/08/2019

I trust these people and that makes a huge difference! My toddler loves visiting this spot and she really enjoys getting a toy dino!



reviewicon
12/18/2019

We love this auto shop. If you live in Carrboro and you want a trustworthy local mechanic then go to Auto Logic. They have great prices and great staff.



reviewicon
01/17/2020

Good work, honest no-nonsense staff. The kind of auto shop that will tell you you don't need anything but an oil change. Once the staff made a mistake with my car and they were quick to make things right. I can't recommend Marianne & crew enough.



reviewicon
01/22/2020

I found Auto Logic online, and based on the reviews and 5 stars, I decided to use them. I was 1000 miles away and my daughter's car needed repair. They exceeded all my expectations. Bo diagnosed the problem promptly and was able to fix it the same day. They worked with my daughter's schedule in dropping off and picking up of the vehicle. I am thoroughly impressed by their professionalism and would highly recommend them.



reviewicon
02/05/2020

They have kept my car going for 12 years. They are scrupulously honest, skillful and easy to deal with. You can not find a better car repair place.



reviewicon
02/08/2020

Great customer service



reviewicon
02/10/2020

Staff is always knowledgeable and always willing to explain what is going on with your car. Highly recommend!!!



reviewiconHighly Recommended
11/11/2020

I have never left a positive review for a mechanic before today. I saw Auto Logic recommended on Reddit and gave them a chance - it turned out to be the best repair experience I have ever had! Staff was very helpful and kept me in the loop. The receptionist was very friendly. No exorbitant prices. Will be back!


reviewiconTrustworthy Mechanics
11/30/2020

Auto Logic is a fantastic business! They consistently go above and beyond for me and my car. They are trustworthy, fair, and all around just great people!


reviewiconFamily Friendly
12/18/2019

I trust these people and that makes a huge difference! My toddler loves visiting this spot and she really enjoys getting a toy dino!


reviewiconGreat Prices
01/09/2020

We love this auto shop. If you live in Carrboro and you want a trustworthy local mechanic then go to Auto Logic. They have great prices and great staff.


reviewiconHonest Auto Shop
01/22/2020

Good work, honest no-nonsense staff. The kind of auto shop that will tell you you don't need anything but an oil change. Once the staff made a mistake with my car and they were quick to make things right. I can't recommend Marianne & crew enough.


reviewiconTrustworthy Auto Shop
01/29/2020

I found Auto Logic online, and based on the reviews and 5 stars, I decided to use them. I was 1000 miles away and my daughter's car needed repair. They exceeded all my expectations. Bo diagnosed the problem promptly and was able to fix it the same day. They worked with my daughter's schedule in dropping off and picking up of the vehicle. I am thoroughly impressed by their professionalism and would highly recommend them.


reviewiconLong Time Favorite
02/06/2020

They have kept my car going for 12 years. They are scrupulously honest, skillful and easy to deal with. You can not find a better car repair place.


reviewiconBest Auto Shop
02/07/2020

Great customer service


reviewiconKnowledgeable Staff
02/10/2020

Staff is always knowledgeable and always willing to explain what is going on with your car. Highly recommend!!!


Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Auto Logic in Carrboro

8 Signs Your Car Needs a Professional Mechanic
Miscellaneous Auto Services
Cost Saving Tips

  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • IDENTIFIX
  • IATN (International Automotive Technicians' Network)
  • Mitchell1
  • Chamber of Commerce
  • Safety Kleen
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 02/19/2024
Such great service and kind people!
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 919-933-6609 X